IWAS 2nd Vice President Pavel Rozhkov and IWAS Development Commission member Oleg Boyko awarded at celebrations in Moscow


IWAS 2nd Vice-President, Pavel Rozhkov and Oleg Boyko, member of the IWAS Development Commission and Founder of the ParaSport Foundation among those awarded for their contributions to Paralympic sport worldwide.

On 28th January, the State Kremlin Palace in Moscow hosted the X Solemn Award Ceremony “Return To Life” and Celebration dedicated to 20th anniversary of the Russian Paralympic Committee and the 10th anniversary of the Parasport Foundation.

Russian President, Vladimir Putin, opened the event with a welcoming address to the guests, "Through the efforts of numerous enthusiasts and talented and caring people, the Paralympic movement has made a great leap forward. In this country it has also reached significant heights […] Your example is additional proof of the constructive and inspiring nature of sport and truly limitless human capabilities."

Russian Minister of Sport, Vitaly Mutko awarded various Ministry awards to significant contributors to the Paralympic movement and the success of Paralympic sport in Russia. Among those awarded was founder of the Parasport Foundation and member of the IWAS Development Committee, Oleg Boyko and IWAS 2nd Vice President, Pavel Rozhkov.

IWAS CEO, Charmaine Hooper who attended the celebrations in Moscow congratulated Pavel Rozhkov and Oleg Boyko on their deserved awards and said, “IWAS is proud to have persons in our leadership that plays such a significant role in the wider Paralympic movement. Congratulations to both organisations on their anniversary celebrations.’

Russian President, Vladimir Putin congratulates the work of the Russian NPC and Parasport Foundation


Oleg Boyko and Pavel Rozhkov recieve their awards

IWAS Development Commission member, Oleg Boyko photographed with the President of VPA and Ms Jamie Huynh

IWAS CEO, Charmaine Hooper with IPC President, Sir Philip Craven, IWAS 2nd Vice President Pavel Rozhkov, Parasport CEO and NPC representatives